Kayaker at Columbia Hills State park

Natural Investment Permit

Annual permit waives watercraft launch, trailer dump and day-use parking fees in Washington State Parks.

Permit details 

The Natural Investment Permit is $80 and interchangeable between vehicles.  It's valid for one year from the month of purchase.

The permit covers watercraft launch, day-use parking (no Discover Pass needed), and trailer dump fees.

Please note, state park facilities are not intended for commercial use.  This permit is for recreational use only.  Visit the Washington State Legislature's website to learn more about our rules and laws.

Get your permit online

Order here. We'll mail it to you. A 20-day temporary permit will be emailed to you.

By mail

Print an application and mail it to us with a check or money order.

Purchase in person

Available at the following locations when staff is available:

State park headquarters by appointment  Lake Sammamish
Alta Lake Lake Wenatchee
Battle Ground Lake Larrabee
Beacon Rock Lincoln Rock
Birch Bay Lyons Ferry
Cama Beach Maryhill
Cape Disappointment Pearrygin Lake
Conconully Potholes
Daroga Riverside HQ on Charles Rd and 9 Mile Falls
Deception Pass Sacajawea
Eastern Region office (East Wenatchee) Sequim Bay
Fort Casey Steamboat Rock
Fort Ebey Sun Lakes-Dry Falls
Fort Flagler Twanoh
Fort Worden Twenty-Five Mile Creek
Ike Kinswa Wanapum
Lake Chelan Wenatchee Confluence
Lake Easton  

Boating resources

Consider the Annual Moorage permit for overnight boating adventures.  Get your fishing license online from Department of Fish and Wildlife.  Make sure to get your Boater Education Card.  Find public waste pump-out locations.  Learn more about our Boating Program and how to stay safe while enjoying the water.

Canoes, paddleboards and kayaks

All watercraft using State Park launch facilities must pay a $7 daily launch fee or display a Natural Investment Permit. 

Don't forget to Paddle To Be Seen, and stay safe on the water!

More questions

Read the regulations that are important to follow while boating. 

If you didn't find the answer to your question, please contact us at infocent@parks.wa.gov or (360) 902-8844.


Contact Us

Name Discount Permit Program
Department Information Center
Phone (360) 902-8844
Email infocent@parks.wa.gov
Fax (360) 586-6640