Agency administration

The Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission is a seven-member volunteer citizen commission that provides policy direction for the agency. The commission hires an agency director, who in turn hires executive leaders to guide the agency. The members are as follows:

  • Director - Diana Dupuis
  • Deputy Director - Mike Sternback
  • Operations Director - Jon Crimmins
  • Administrative  Services Director - Laura Holmes
  • Stewardship Director - Lisa Lantz
  • Parks Development Director - Heather Saunders
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Director - Janette Chien
  • Tribal Relations Director - Jenna Bowman
  • Human Resources Director - Amber Erdahl
  • Communications Director - Clare DeLong-Tuminez
  • Policy and Government Affairs Director - Owen Rowe
  • Executive Assistant to the Director, Commission & Deputy - Becki Ellison