Welcome to Riverside

The Riverside State Park Off-Road Vehicle (ORV)
Area is located west of Spokane on Inland Road. This
600-acre multi-use area was set aside in the 1980s
for all types of ORVs. The area has proven to be very
popular for motorcycles, ATVs, and four-wheelers.
The terrain provides hill climbs, sand areas and trails
through wooded areas.

The area includes restrooms, picnic tables, shelters,
parking, and a loading/unloading ramp. ORVs (or
OHVs as they are known in other places) must be
trailered to get to the ORV area, unless they are
street legal. Washington state park rangers patrol
the ORV area and enforce rules and regulations.

Overnight accommodations

Camping is not allowed at the ORV Park; however,
Riverside’s Bowl & Pitcher Campground is 7 miles
away. The campground has 16 standard (tent) camp-
sites; 13 RV partial-hookup sites with electricity and
water; two RV full-hookup sites with electricity, water,
and sewer; and two cabins to accommodate up to
five people. If space is available, drop-in campers
are always welcome, but reservations offer peace of
mind.

To make a reservation, visit www.parks.wa.gov or call
(888) CAMPOUT or (888) 226-7688.

The Discover Pass is required for day visits to state
parks and access to other state-managed recreation
lands. The pass provides access to millions of acres of
parks, wildlife areas, trails, natural areas and
water-access sites. The annual pass is transferable
between two vehicles.

- Annual pass: $30

- One-day pass: $10

(transaction and dealer fees may apply)

The Discover Pass can be
purchased online, by phone or
in person. For details, visit www.
discoverpass.wa.gov or call
Q\"col’% (866) 320-9933.
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Thank you for supporting
Washington state
recreation lands.

Frequently
Asked Questions

Q: What phone number can | call for more
information?

A: Please call Riverside State Park at

(509) 465-506k.

Q: When is the ORV area open?

A: From April 1through Sept. 30, the hours are
6:30 a.m. to dusk; Oct. 1 through March 31, the
hours are 8 a.m. to dusk.

Q: Is there a cost to ride in the ORV Area?

A: There is no cost to ride but a Discover Pass is
required for all street legal vehicles. All ORVs are
required to have current tabs issued through the
Department of Licensing.

Q: I’m from out of state, what are the special
requirements to ride my ORV?

A: Registering your ORV with Washington Department
of Licensing may be required. For more information, visit
www.dol.wa.gov/vehicleregistration/licenseoffroad.html

Q: What age can | ride alone in the ORV Area?

A: 16 years and older may ride alone. Riders under 16
years of age must be supervised by an experienced
rider 18 years of age or older. It is highly recommended
that inexperienced riders also be accompanied by an
experienced rider 18 years of age or older.

Q: What rules govern me as | ride?
A: All Washington state laws, rules listed in this
brochure, and all posted signs in the ORV area.

Q: Does the ORV Area have clear trail markings?
A: No. Users ride at their own risk. The
Washington State Parks and Recreation
Commission and Riverside State Park assume

no liability for equipment damaged or injuries
resulting from park use. Riders beware: If you
don’t know, don’t go!

Q: What are the boundaries for the
ORV area?

A: A double-rail fence surrounds the
entire ORV area. Do not ride outside
of the fenced area.
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Riverside State Park

9711 W.Charles Road
Nine Mile Falls, WA 99026
(509) 465-5064

State Parks information:
(360) 902-88140

Reservations: Available
online at www.parks.wa.gov

or by calling (888) CAMPOUT
or (888) 226-7688

Other state parks located in
the general area:
Mount Spokane State Park
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Connect with us on social media =

www.twitter.com/WAStatePks
www.facebook.com/WashingtonStateParks
5 You [T  www.youtube.com/WashingtonStateParks

Share your stories and photos: AAVU\“’MV@ ANAH‘S.(,OM
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If you would like to support Washington State Parks
even more, please consider making a donation
when renewing your license plate tabs.

You also may place a check in a donation box
when you visit state parks.

Donations are a significant part of the State Parks
budget and are needed to keep your parks
open and operating. Thank you, and enjoy.

For more info, visit www.parks.state wa.us/donations

Parks and Recreation Commission

Olympia, WA 98504-2650

(360) 902-8500

parks.wa.gov

Commission members:

Ken Bounds Mark O. Brown

Laurie Connelly Sophia Danenberg

Michael Latimer Steve S. Milner
Acting director: Don Hoch

All Washington state parks are developed and
maintained for the enjoyment of all people.

To request this brochure in an alternative format, please call gw =~
(360) 902-88Lk or the Washington Telecommunications
Relay Service at (800) 833-6388. PSR 145-76010-1 (03/22)
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ORYV operating requirements

* ORV permit tabs are required for operating any
non-street-legal vehicle in the ORV Area.

» A U.S. Forest Service approved spark arrestor is
required and must be in working order. No
modifications are permitted.

» ORVs are required to have an operating muffler
device which is adequate and does not exceed
noise standards of 105 decibels.

» ORV users are required to stay within the fenced
boundaries.

* Only street-legal vehicles are permitted on Inland
Road. ORVs can only be operated in designated
areas.

* Riders must use a Washington State Department of
Transportation (D.O.T.) approved helmet.

Beginner's riding area rules

This area is intended for riders with a skill level of one

year or less and small displacement ORV machines.

» Operators must always maintain control of ORV.

* Ride within your skill level.

+ Stay on designated trails.

* D.O.T. approved helmets required.

* Adult supervision is required for operators under 16
years of age.

Safety tips

* Wear your helmet and other protective gear.

* Be sure your ORV is in good operating condition.

* Know your abilities and limitations.

+ Be aware of other ORV users.

* When jumping hills, use spotters for your safety
and the safety of others.

* Ride safely.

Restrictions

To protect water quality and resources, crossing
Deep Creek is prohibited when water is flowing,
usually in the spring when winter runoff occurs.
Crossing the creek causes soil erosion and
sedimentation, which affects water quality
downstream. Oil and other petroleum products
from ORVs also affect water quality.

To ensure future use of this area for everyone’s
enjoyment, please obey posted signs.

Things to remember

Please check the park bulletin board for

general regulations.

* Alcohol is prohibited in parking lots and
riding areas.

* Pets must always be on a leash and under
control.

* No open fires are allowed.

* Place all litter in trash cans.

Help us conserve natural resources. State Parks
encourages you to take your recyclables home

with you or deposit them in the nearest recycling
center. Not only will you help keep our parks
beautiful, but you will lower garbage collection costs
which in turn frees up dollars for maintenance and
improvement projects.

Riverside State Park hours are 6:30 a.m.
to dusk from April 1 through Oct. 31

and 8 a.m. to dusk from Nov. 1 through
March 31.

Directions to the park

From Spokane: Take I-90 to exit 280, turn north off the
exit ramp on Maple Street, continue 1.9 miles. Turn left
on Northwest Boulevard, continue 2.4 miles, and road
name changes to Assembly Street, continue 1 mile.
Turn left (NW) on Nine Mile Road (Hwy 291), continue
2.2 miles, turn left (west) on Seven Mile Road,
continue 2.1 miles. Turn left (south) on Inland Road,
continue .7 miles to staging area.
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